Dependency issue

Hi, im new in HCL. I am creating a simple configuration with the following files main.tf, variables.tf, x.auto.tfvars. When i run apply, it creates the RG in the Azure Portal but throws the error for the vnet. I resolve this by running ‘terraform apply’ again. Why this keeps happening? I dont want to add depends_on and i dont want to have to run apply twice. Please find below the whole code and error. (please ignore the lack of indentations, its not like that in my code)

Error: 
│ Error: creating/updating Virtual Network (Subscription: ""
│ Resource Group Name: "rg-hub-prod-eus-01"
│ Virtual Network Name: "vnet-hub-prod-eus-01"): network.VirtualNetworksClient#CreateOrUpdate: Failure sending request: StatusCode=404 -- Original Error: Code="ResourceGroupNotFound" Message="Resource group 'rg-hub-prod-eus-01' could not be found."
│
│   with azurerm_virtual_network.vnets["hub"],
│   on main.tf line 11, in resource "azurerm_virtual_network" "vnets":
│   11: resource "azurerm_virtual_network" "vnets" {
│

main.tf

resource "azurerm_resource_group" "rgs" {
  for_each = var.rgs
  name     = each.value["name"]
  location = var.location
}

resource "azurerm_virtual_network" "vnets" {
  for_each            = var.vnets
  name                = each.value["name"]
  location            = var.location
  address_space       = each.value["address_space"]
  resource_group_name = each.value["resource_group_name"]
}

variables.tf

variable "location" {
  description = "The desired region for resources"
  type        = string
  default     = "east us"
}

variable "rgs" {
  description = "Map of Resource Group objects"
  type = map(object({
    name     = string
    location = string
    #tags
  }))
}

variable "vnets" {
  description = "Map of Virtual Networks"
  type = map(object({
    name                = string
    location            = string
    address_space       = list(string)
    resource_group_name = string
  }))
}

x.auto.tfvars

rgs = {
  hub = {