How do we code in AWS terraform the keypair (PEM) download?

How to code terraform so that each VM can have a unique keypair (PEM) downloaded? The below link in “background” shows a single key-pair in the provider block so I am assuming that there will be only one key-pair for this deployment which will include multiple VMs with unique server names. I read it is best practice to provide a unique key-pair for each EC2?,… how can I do this?. Is there a way to add this kind of parameter under the EC2 deployment process?,… did not see this type of parameter? Please provide a understandable example. If you are going to use a counter please include this in the example ( ie I am a novice in the usage of the counter?)

Create keypair in the below “provider block”

provider "aws" {                      ### This is referred to "AWS 
 provider block"
   region     = "us-west-2"
   access_key = "my-access-key"
   secret_key = "my-secret-key"

}

Where is the key pair located after the deployment? If the provider block does not include the access_key/secret_key how will the user access the EC2 once deployed? What is the default action if the key-pair is stated in the provider block? (ie I am seeing example terraform code with out any key-pair).

Is there another alternative for Windows users who are often are not experienced with SSH? Any possibility in AWS terraform can create a standard user and password for an RDP session? Please provide an example.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

The below resource aws_key_pair can be used for providing a key. Is the below key_name/Public_key equivalent to the access_key/secret_key? Is there any way to provide a user name and password for both Windows VMs and Linux VMs using aws terraform?

Must the “aws_key_pair” be created during creation of the EC2 only?,… or can we apply this resource after creation?

How do we associate this “aws_key_pair” resource with a specific EC2 in terraform? Please provide an example.