State file pulling data from other folder

Good afternoon,

I am new to Terraform and am trying to figure out a problem that has got me by the legs. We currently have different Work Loads (Dev, Stage, Prod, Cyber, Admin, etc) and each Work load has a different state file. Back in the day before I knew anything about Terraform, I noticed that our Git didn’t have a repo for Cyber, so I thought I could just copy pasta it from Admin and it will all work out, with just the different .tf files. I adjusted our tfvars to match what AWS had though. Fast forward to today, I am trying to update the state file for Cyber (the one I copied the Terraform files to from our admin) and some reason when I run Terraform init to get the state, it is showing information from the admin WL (VPC, SGs and all). They are in different folders though. I am lost at this point. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Please have a read through Guide to asking for help in this forum

In particular, you need to show us details of what you did and what happened as a result, not just give us a brief recap that may conceal useful details.

I am sorry about the confusion.
below is an image on how our git is handled atm.
Each WL has a different state, vars, data, and main .tf files. We utilize seperate .tf files that represent each instance that we create with TF, (as in there is no instances in the main.tf) See below

A while back, we did not have that cyber directory and I created it, but pulled the main, state, vars, data tf files from there and pasted it into cyber, not knowing anything. I adjusted the vars and data to reflect what AWS has for that WL.

Present day, I am attempting to import because our team members created a lot of resources outside of TF, and we want to track them and throw them in an S3 to be able to collaborate together.
Right now, when I init in the cyber folder on our server, TRFM, this is what happens: