Sudo Policies for secret engines

Hello! I am just beginning to work with the Vault and I want to create a policy for two admins, so that we do not use the root token, but can all the necessary access and permissions. We have already created several secret engines. But I am stuck with the following:
I create a test-admin policy with following permissions:

Manage secrets engines

path “sys/mounts”
{
capabilities = [“read”, “list”, “write”, “update”,“sudo”]
}

Then a I generate a token for this policy and if I list the capabilities everything looks good. But if an logging it using the generated token, I can only see the cubbyhole. What an I doing wrong?
If I use the recommended configuration from Vault Policies | Vault - HashiCorp Learn the problem persists. Is it because we created the secret engines as the root? And is there a way to make the secret engines created under root to be seen by others?

There is a lot of jump around in your post so these answers will be out of your order:

• There is no ownership in vault, only permission. Everything is also deny-first. So for anything on the system to be visible the token requesting that object must have permission to do so, doesn’t matter what other token created it.
  • sys/mounts is a read-only end point, there is no point in write, update, sudo, etc. See: /sys/mounts - HTTP API | Vault by HashiCorp, it only has 1 GET method.
  • sys/mounts/* is a different path and I think that’s what’s your looking for. (Note: * is not a regex wild card in Vault, here it means any object at this location).
  • Mounting the same engine multiple times (specially the KV engine) is almost NEVER the answer. You can do what you want with paths and policies rather than remounting the engine. There are cases for it, but they are far and few in-between.
  • Yes, you need to setup and use local admin users and revoke the root user.