Libvirt provider in Terraform v0.13

Hi All.

I am new to terraform and I am trying to deploy KVM using terraform.

Terraform version :
Terraform v0.13.0

I am facing the below issue when running the terraform init command.

Initializing the backend…

Initializing provider plugins…

• Using previously-installed hashicorp/template v2.1.2
  • Finding latest version of hashicorp/libvirt…

Error: Failed to install provider

Error while installing hashicorp/libvirt: provider registry
registry.terraform.io does not have a provider named
registry.terraform.io/hashicorp/libvirt

Following the steps in link below

https://fabianlee.org/2020/02/22/kvm-terraform-and-cloud-init-to-create-local-kvm-resources/

Copied the below file to the plugin folder and I am facing an error as above.
https://github.com/dmacvicar/terraform-provider-libvirt/releases/download/v0.6.1/terraform-provider-libvirt-0.6.1+git.1578064534.db13b678.Ubuntu_18.04.amd64.tar.gz

Please guide me on how to proceed to resolve this error.

Thanks in Advance!

Terraform 0.13 has a new filesystem layout for in-house providers like this one. Please see this section of the upgrade guide for instructions on how to install your provider. Hope this helps!

Hi @terrarakshasa,

In addition to what @alisdair said, since you are new to Terraform I wanted to give you a little more context, because the upgrade guide is written under the assumption that you’ll be familiar with Terraform v0.12.

Terraform v0.13 has introduced a new mechanism for distributing providers that allows third-party providers like this libvirt provider to be, in theory at least, distributed via the Terraform Registry and thus automatically installed by terraform init.